top of page

   2023 Scholarship Recipients

Dr. Lacey Wyatt Memorial Scholarship

Janurary Cornelius

Pursuing a Master's degree in Public Health at

Emory University (Atlanta, GA) as a precursor to a Ph.D. in Population Health at Duke University (Durham, NC)

Graduate/Professional Students

Caroline Henry

Pursuing a Master's degree in Public Administration

University of Southern California (Los Angeles, CA)


Malcolm Baytop

Pursuing a Master's degree in Public Policy

College of William & Mary (Williamsburg, VA)

Continuing Undergraduate Students

Aryanna Baytop

Major: Management

Tulane University (New Orleans, LA)

Nazhir Carter

Major: Mass Communications

Prairie View A&M University (Prairie View, TX)

First-Year Students (Fall 2023)

Vera M. Moffett Memorial Scholarship

Heaven Robinson
Southern University (Baton Rouge, LA)

A. Mable Lapersade Memorial Scholarship

Lauren Forney

Spelman College (Atlanta, GA)

bottom of page